ABOUT

ABOUT UNICAM


University College of Aviation Malaysia (UniCAM), formerly known as Aviation Management College (AMC) is set up with the main purpose to “add value” to the aviation fraternities in Malaysia . We want to become the central focus of aviation management related knowledge and information in Malaysia . We want to provide the growth impetus to the aviation industry in Malaysia . As you may be aware, the aviation industry is set to grow in the Asia and Pacific regions (including Malaysia ) with the advent growth of China and India economies.

In keeping to our core values: Customers Satisfaction, Continuous Improvement, Professionalism and Teamwork, our students and participants” satisfaction is our primary concern. Your educational and training well being is our central focus.

Our other goal is to produce graduates, not just with the knowledge, but with the skills to communicate and interact well with other people and hence attaining the problem-solving skills so much needed in the industry. As Thomas More said “Education is not piling on of learning, information, data, facts or abilities – that is training or instruction – but is rather making visible what is hidden as a seed”.

Currently, our core product is the Diploma In Aviation Management and Diploma In Flight Operation Management – the first of its kind in Malaysia , with the goal of producing graduates who would be able to increase Malaysia ‘s aviation industry to greater heights. Previously, most of the aviation industry recruitments were from the generalist graduates and they would take a few years before they could be fully productive as they need to learn about aviation knowledge while working. Our graduates would be able to undertake the job immediately as they would be exposed to all this knowledge while undergoing the diploma course at the College.

 


CHAIRMAN FOREWORD


“Making sure all our students get a great education, find a career that’s fulfilling and rewarding, and have a chance to live out their dreams … wouldn’t just make us a more successful country – it would also make us a more fair and just one”.

by Bill Gates

UniCAM In A Challenging New Decade

Happy new 2021 year.

As we enter into the first month of the new decade, one could not help seeing the slowdown from the 2020 Covid 19-lockdown era experienced by the nation, is still there! This environment of uncertainty has brought the nation’s many economic players to their knees. It has separated the men and the boys, and those who go through the mill the hard way versus those who enter the wealth-creation activities through the short way.

Why, we have more than survived, in fact, we have gotten our upgrade to university college status even during the peaked haywired uncertainties posed by the Pandemic. Yes, we are now known as University College of Aviation, Malaysia or UniCAM in short. Quite a feat, we would say, given the fact that we were a small outfit when we started in Bandar Baru Bangi 13 years ago.

It seems that our passion in teaching, innovative curriculum, continuous quality insistence in our programmes, and prudent financial management has paid off. The Ministry of Higher Education, Malaysia, on 24 November 20, has approved our upgrade to university college stutus befitting our 5-Star My Quest award and existing dedicated stand-alone 7-acre campus.

UniCAM is going to more places, folks, with many exciting plans in the pipeline:-

1. Our academic programmes would see elevation to the Master and Phd level soon. We wish to be the hub of aviation learning in Malaysia, in line with the name “Malaysia” awarded to our institution.
2. Our Research and Development Unit would see a new air-to-ground rocket project being developed, this time with the collaboration of the military unit. This would see the students and lecturers gaining their knowledge and skill on this effective air weaponary technology.
3.A new university building block is being planned for the student hostels, that could house 750 students; and additional 60 classrooms. The plan is being submitted to the Majlis Perbandaran Sepang for approval soon.
4. A 5,000 ft sq hangar is also being built to house a helicopter for the students to get the hands-on at maintaining aircraft and helicopters. It would also act as a workshop cum laboratory for the R&D Unit.
5. Our Airbus 320 FNPT II MCC simulator has arrived at the campus that would see the flying training porgrammes going to a higher scale with with the recognition of Civil Aviation Authority Malaysia.
6. Continuing digitalization process of the UniCAM’s operations for easy and transparent access for all our stakeholders.
7. Work with professional bodies like IATA to gain the world’s accreditation in our programme improvement. 8. Going for green ecosystem by installing 144kw/h solar panels at our campus helping to reduce CO2 in Malaysia. This would also reduce our energy cost by 90%, a two-pronged win indeed.

With all these plans being finalised now UniCAM would continue with its old mantra of providing holistic, quality education that would endure its graduates to much more greater heights.

To all of our stakeholders, namely the Ministry of Higher Education, Malaysian Qualification Agency, PTPTN, KDN, EPF JKM, Bucks University, students and parents and not forgeting, loyal staff, I wish to thank all of you for your kind co-operation, support and indulgence for what we are today.

UniCAM Malaysia’s best aviation university.

Thank you.

CAPT AB MANAN MANSOR

Chairman

“I told my son: you don’t need to be in the top three in your class, being in the middle is fine, so long as your grades aren’t too bad. Only this kind of person [a middle-of-the-road student] has enough  free time to learn other skills. I think, if China’s economy wants to develop, it needs a lot of SMEs   and  individually-run companies, and that requires a lot of entrepreneurs with values and drive”.

by  Jack Ma

 


ADVISORY BOARD


 

LEFT : [ Capt. Nazir Mansor ATC (RMAF) ], [ Dato Brig. Gen Othman Majid MLgt. (RMAF) ], [ Dato Capt Nawawi Awang MBA UK (MAS) ], [ Capt. Ab Manan Mansor MBA UK (RMAF) ] and [ Tuan Hj Arriffin Mansor MBA Mfn. (Consultant) ]

 


VISION


Be a world-class college with a world-class branding.

 


MISSION


Producing graduates with the ability and innovation to face the uncertainties in the ever changing world.

 


UNICAM QUALITY POLICY


UniCAM is committed to undertake the following tasks to its customers:-

  • Review all course outlines and curricula at least once a year to meet the latest industry, stakeholders and international standards and needs
  • Deliver teaching in the most motivating, interactive and creative manner enabling the students to easily understand what is being taught based on the course outlines and curricula
  • Set test and examination questions and assessments based on the intended module learning outcomes
  • Assess and award scores to student’s tests and examinations in fair and consistent manner befitting the international standard
  • Encourage student’s participation in activities that would lead them towards acquiring good collaboration, communication, critical thinking, creativity and leadership skills.
  • Award the qualifications only to those students who have passed all examinations and met the minimum scores as approved by the Authorities and the Academic Board

 


UNICAM ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 


TOP MANAGEMENT


 

 

 

 

Captain Ab Manan Mansor
Chairman

captainmanan@aviation.edu.my

 

 

 

Faiz Aizat Ab Manan
Chief Executive

faiz@aviation.edu.my

 

Maam Salina Ahmad

Advisor

salina@aviation.edu.my

 

Hafiz Syafiq Ab Manan
Project Director

hafiz@aviation.edu.my

 


MANAGEMENT STAFF


Hazlin Jamaluddin
Registra

hazlin@aviation.edu.my

Nur Raihan Sulong
Marketing Director

raihan@aviation.edu.my

Nurhidayah Damanuri
 Quality Executive

nurhidayah@aviation.edu.my

Amira Roslin
Human Resource Executive

amira@aviation.edu.my

Rozza Elena Rosli
Head of Department Academic Affairs

rozza@aviation.edu.my

Siti Nurhanisah Hamizon
Academic Registrar Assistant

hanisah@aviation.edu.my

Norhidayah Nooridin
Marketing & PR

norhidayah@aviation.edu.my

Mohamad Feqry Mohamad Yani
Head of Students Affairs Department

feqry@aviation.edu.my

Farah Aqilah Yusof
Student Affairs Executive

farah@aviation.edu.my

Noorjana Abdul Rani
Public & Foreign Relation Officer 

noorjana@aviation.edu.my

Norhani Syazni Sharul
Finance Executive

hani@aviation.edu.my

Nur Hidayah Mohd Nor
Finance Executive

hidayah@aviation.edu.my

Syahera Sufian
Sr. Finance Executive

shera@aviation.edu.my

Siti Noorshakirah Abdul Mutalib
Acting Head of Finance Department

shakirah@aviation.edu.my

Syazaliaa Dzulkernain
Sales & Artwork Designer

syazaliaa@aviation.edu.my

Nik Muhammad ‘Inwan Nik Adnan
IT & Social Media Marketer

nikinwan@aviation.edu.my

Nur Ati’ah Mulkan
Markerting Executive

atiah@aviation.edu.my

Rahman Jamal
Sales & Video Designer

rahman@aviation.edu.my

Nurfadhilah Jidi
Admin Assistant

fadhilah@aviation.edu.my

Mohd Hidzir Mohamed
Handyman

hidzir@aviation.edu.my

     

 


LECTURERS


 

 

   Faiz Aizat Ab Manan

 

M/Sc in Innovation and Engineering Design (Aerospace)

Universiti Putra Malaysia

faiz@aviation.edu.my

 

Hafiz Syafiq Ab Manan

M/Sc in Innovation and Engineering Design (Aerospace)

Universiti Putra Malaysia

hafiz@aviation.edu.my

 

Muhammad Nurulfaqih Mohd Sajalli

Academic Director

BA (Hons.) Airline and Airport Management

Buckinghamshire New University, UK

faqih@aviation.edu.my

Hasrol Soib

Master’s Degree in Business Studies/Admin/Management

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

hasrol@aviation.edu.my

Nor Diyana Mohd Salleh

Bachelor (Hons.) in Office System Management

Universiti Teknologi MARA

diyana@aviation.edu.my

Umaira Mat Shariff

Bachelor (Hons.) in Hotel Management

Universiti Teknologi MARA

umaira@aviation.edu.my

Norulbaiti Mohd Nor

Master of Business Administration

Universiti Malaysia Sabah

baiti@aviation.edu.my

Roslinda Awin

 roslinda@aviation.edu.my

Umi Nazira Rafie

 umi@aviation.edu.my

Dr. Muzalifah Monil

 muzalifah@aviation.edu.my

Muhammad Firdaus Mohd Ali

 firdaus@aviation.edu.my

Muhammad Zulhiqmi Mohd Jamil

 hiqmi@aviation.edu.my

Nur Amalini Adnan

 amalini@aviation.edu.my

Mohamad Daniel Tangkuyong

 daniel@aviation.edu.my

Saiful Naqiudin Saiful Bahrudin

 saiful@aviation.edu.my

Halida Hajar Anuar

 hajar@aviation.edu.my

Banu Priya D/O Sivapragasam

 banupriya@aviation.edu.my

Ahmad Nadzmi Nazari

 nadzmi@aviation.edu.my

 


OUR CLIENTS


  • Kementerian Pembangunan Luar Bandar
  • Jabatan Perdana Menteri
  • Kementerian Pembangunan Usahawan
  • Persatuan Badan-Badan Berkanun Malaysia
  • MARA
  • Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur
  • Universiti Malaya
  • Open University Malaysia
  • UNITEN
  • Hei Tech Padu Bhd
  • I&P Bhd
  • Jusco Store Bhd
  • Institute of Internal Auditors Malaysia
  • Nestle Malaysia
  • UMW Holding Berhad
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Universiti Malaysia Pahang
  • Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera
  • INSPEN
  • Malaysia Institute of ManagementProP